Subaru Impreza WRX STI

Subaru Impreza STI (formerly WRX STi, officially changed in 2006 by ITS) is the highest standard of compensation edition Subaru Impreza line of compact, produced by Japanese automaker Subaru. In late 1980, Subaru created the Subaru Tecnica International (STI) division to coordinate development for the World Rally Championship FIA and motor sport activities. After the company had grown, the division has been used to make consumer versions of high performance Subaru Impreza WRX, a car engine turbo boxer four-wheel drive, which leads to the development of the Impreza WRX STi. The Subaru World Rally Team has used a racing version of the WRX STI rally prepared as a platform for modeling compensation.

STI is the basis from which to rally cars 'production' Group N are constructed. N5 group classified (as sold by the FIA Production Car World Rally Championship or PWRC) cars are the main support category for the World Rally Championship and the category leader in many national rally championships. For two years (2004 and 2005), the WRX STi roof top 3 podiums in Group N. This new effort can be attributed to increased support STi Group N race.

In 1995, 1996 and 1997 World Rally Championship, the Subaru World Rally Team, in collaboration with Prodrive won the WRC manufacturers title with the World Rally Impreza. The bare chassis is used by STi Prodrive as the basis for the World Rally Impreza. This kind of WRC is currently characterized by the FIA as Group A8. Colin McRae in 1995, Richard Burns in 2001, and Petter Solberg in 2003 won the WRC driver's title with the World Rally Impreza.

No comments:

Post a Comment